Skip to content

Random Videos

July 16, 2012

It’s been about a month since I’ve edited a video.  The month before that I was pumping one out per week.  I noticed through my YouTube analytics that most of the videos that are well edited and took many hours to edit only received a handful of views.  I’ve done everything right to get those videos seen, such as label them with tags, share them on social media websites, etc… but it’s the videos that took absolutely no effort that received the same amount of views and more in one day than one I took my time with in a two months span.  Unfortunately this is the way the internet works.  It’s also due to the subject matter and context of the video.  Some of the videos gained attention because of current events happening in the area that brought recognition to the video.  I thought I would mix things up on my channel and start posting some raw, and random videos that will maybe bring some attention to some of the good stuff.  Honestly, these videos are crap — so if you want to see some edited videos visit my YouTube channel here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 124 other followers

