Skip to content

2003 Cedar Fire

October 26, 2009

Everybody’s talking about the 2007 Wildfires but don’t forget about the 2003 Cedar Fire. Although the fire of 2003 only burned half the amount of the 2007 fire, don’t forget it’s not just a number.  It was close to home and it was one of my first times making documentary type videos.  I woke up early October 26, 2003 to see clouds of smoke.  I had no idea what was going on but the little filmmaker in me grabbed the camera and this is what I came up with.  I edited these 3 videos together quickly after, burned as many dvds as possible and past them out to friends, family, neighbors and strangers.  The 1st video is a collaboration of videos and images, the 2nd is only images, and the 3rd is only video.  We all have our stories about what went on during this time, where we were, who we were with, what we were thinking.. I filmed mine.

Comments are closed.

