Skip to content

Texting and Driving

November 12, 2009

RayRoman_TextingAdvocacyPoster01

RayRoman_TextingAdvocacyPoster02

Here’s a few typography poster I designed.  I printed these out and set them on poster board.  These are two rough prints, I only have 4 printed for now.  I have a few pages of different sketches on this topic that I might turn into finished posters.  I’m also going to be making some stickers for these soon.  So the question is, do you text and drive?  I think we all do.  Here are some facts below that you may not know, courtesy of a study from the Virginia Tech Transportation Institution.

CELL PHONE TASK Risk of Crash or Near Crash event
Light Vehicle/Cars
Dialing Cell Phone 2.8 times as high as non‐distracted driving
Talking/Listening to Cell Phone 1.3 times as high as non‐distracted driving
Reaching for object (i.e. electronic device and other) 1.4 times as high as non‐distracted driving
Heavy Vehicles/Trucks
Dialing Cell phone 5.9 times as high as non‐distracted driving
Talking/Listening to Cell Phone 1.0 times as high as non‐distracted driving
Use/Reach for electronic device 6.7 times as high as non‐distracted driving
Text messaging 23.2 times as high as non‐distracted driving
One Comment
  1. November 16, 2009 4:19 pm

    Thats pretty ill Ray!

Comments are closed.

