Skip to content

Chronicle of a Death We Can’t Accept Illustration

November 30, 2009

This is an illustration I came up with to better represent and take place of the image used for this article in the New York Times.  I created a few before I finally was content with a final illustration.  Below is the original copy of the article along with a large copy of my final illustration, I call it “Hearse Race”.

The illustrations are of 3 hearse’s racing to get the bodies to the cemetery.  Which do you like best?  Lets call the larger one posted above #4 (Final), and the rest posted from left to right #1,2,3.  Click on the thumbnails to make them larger for better viewing.  If you want to see the original illustrations without the newspaper surrounding it visit my flickr.

One Comment
  1. December 1, 2009 2:42 pm

    #4

Comments are closed.

