Skip to content

A Future Unclear Indulged In Beer

December 1, 2009

I created this by gathering cutout clippings from magazines and arranging them together.  I made copies of multiple sizes and eventually found a good size to work with to create a symmetrical image.  I traced an outline of the clippings and then transfered the image onto bristol paper.  I outlined the objects in ink and then improvised with some of the other objects like the disco ball and smoke near the bottom.  For the colors I went with a triad harmony and added some black around the edges to border the image.  Its pretty simplistic, I think I may darken some of the colors so there is more contrast.  I posted a picture of me holding it along with a scan because sometimes the scans change or lose their colors.  I decided to call this “A Future Unclear Indulged In Beer”.  Let me know your thoughts!

Update 12/08/2009: I updated the picture at the top with a new version of what the piece looks like.

One Comment
  1. December 1, 2009 9:03 pm

    Very cool.

Comments are closed.

