Skip to content

VIDEO: Disneyland – California Adventure (February 15, 2010)

February 17, 2010

Here’s a short recap of my family’s trip to Disneyland (California Adventure) on February 15, 2010.  I edited this within a few hours but spent most of my time troubleshooting trying to figure out why Final Cut Pro was giving me a “General Error” message.  The error wouldn’t let me open up the project file, so thankfully I was able to recover most of what I’ve edited and continue saving individual project files as I go.  It got to the point where I was unable to open my current project files, so basically I nearly lost a nights worth of editing.  I was trying to have this posted (Feb. 16, 2010) for my “Creative 365” section but spent 4+ hours troubleshooting into the night.  I figured out that the files from my flip cam needs to be converted into another file type besides an mp4 because the color settings are set in CMYK and Final Cut Pro prefers RGB.  So since the 2nd half of our Disneyland trip I edited is lost, here’s the first half of our trip to California Adventure.  I was unable to color correct the video and fix some of the audio peaks.  Like I said, after a certain point FCP wasn’t allowing me to do much and its 5 am and I’m about to get some sleep!  I’ll probably finish the 2nd half later today but there’s not that much footage left so I might not.  I would have waited to merge the 2 edits together but even bringing in the rendered file that I was able to export and import back into FCP, it was glitching up on me.  I should probably convert my files if I do decide to finish the 2nd half so I don’t have to go through this trouble again.  All this frustration makes me want to move onto what’s next and just remember what I have to do next time — convert!

Comments are closed.

