Skip to content

Write it down

April 6, 2011

I haven’t had much to post lately because I haven’t created anything new.  I’ve been writing film ideas more, something I haven’t done in many years.  Instead of keeping all these ideas in my head, I’d write it down in my “notebook of ideas”.  The goal is to fill up this notebook with all of my ideas, so if I’m ever stuck working on a short film I can refer to the notebook for help.  Besides my movie notebook, I have another for graphic design where I sketch out rough designs.  Do you have a notebook?  Keeping a notebook is a great way to stumble upon new ideas by seeing them visually instead of keeping them locked up in your head!  It’s also motivating having a notebook full of thoughts and ideas because its solid, and always there for you to refer to when needed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

