Skip to content

“Memory Lane” Illustration

December 14, 2009

I’m working on an idea based off the book “The Mysteries of Harris Burdick“.  The book displays black and white images along with a caption and headline that leaves readers open to interpretation about the story.  I’ve came up with a caption and headline inspired by an Elliott Smith song titled “Memory Lane”.

This post is an update from my Sketches for “Memory Lane” Illustration post 2 weeks ago.  Above is a description of what I’ve been working on.  My caption is “Memory Lane” and the headline is “A place where suffering is just a game.”  Below is a scan of the final illustration and a picture I snapped on ‘photo booth’ to show it from a distance.  It was done with graphite on cold press illustration board and took around 10 hours to complete the final rendering not including the time it took for the pre-sketches and transferring.  Oh yeah on a side not: I always try to perfect things so much to the point where I screw things up!  I accidently tore the paper at the very end :(

Comments are closed.